A payday loan (also called a payday advance, salary loan, payroll loan, small dollar loan, short term, or cash advance loan) is a small, short-term unsecured loan, "regardless of whether repayment of loans is linked to a borrower's payday." The loans are also sometimes referred to as "cash advances," though that term can also refer to cash provided against a prearranged line of credit such as a credit card. Payday advance loans rely on the consumer having previous payroll and employment records. Legislation regarding payday loans varies widely between different countries, and in federal systems, between different states or provinces.
Cash Advance® is not a lender and does not engage in debt collection practices. Your lenders' collection practices will be disclosed to you in the loan documents. If you are unsure of the collection practices used by a specific lender, we recommend that you discuss this issue with your lender directly. Cash Advance® makes reasonable efforts to only work with established, reputable lenders who pursue collections of past due accounts with fair conduct and in compliance with the provisions of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act by the Federal Trade Commission.
While a cash advance lender may only charge $15 for every $100 you borrow, that’s only for two weeks. If you don’t pay back the loan as well as interest and fees, you roll over the loan and then you’re responsible for paying the interest again. An interest rate of 15 percent for a two-week loan becomes an interest rate of 30 percent when you roll it over for a month. And if you extend the loan for a year and do the math, you end up with an annual percentage rate of almost 400 percent!
Say your car broke down and you decide to borrow $300 for the repairs from a payday lender. You’ll write a post-dated personal check for $340 (the amount, plus a $40 finance fee), made payable to the lender. You enter this information online when applying for a payday loan on the internet. The lender then advances you $300 for a set period, usually 14 days. When that period ends, you pay the lender $340 in cash, let them deposit the post-dated check or write another post-dated check for the amount, plus an additional finance fee.
Once you determine that cash advances are allowed, you’ll need to request one. Some companies have a formal process in place, while others may allow you to speak privately with your supervisor. Experts suggest that employees approach this conversation tactfully. Time it so you don’t ask when things are hectic at work and prepare a good argument for why you need the advance and why it’s urgent.6
Check ‘N Go OH License #SM.501663, #CS.900077, and #CC.700416. Rhode Island licensed check casher. California operations licensed by the California Department of Business Oversight pursuant to the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law and the California Financing Law. Texas and Ohio originate by a third party lender, restrictions apply. Eastern Specialty Finance, Inc., D/B/A Check ‘N Go is licensed by the Delaware State Bank Commissioner pursuant to 5 Del. C. sec. 2201 et. al., and expires 12/31/2018.
Affiliate Disclosure: There are links on this site that can be defined as affiliate links. This means that I may receive a small commission (at no cost to you) if you purchase something when clicking on the links that take you through to a different website. By clicking on the links, you are in no way obligated to buy.
Please Note:The material on this site is provided for informational purposes only and is not financial advice. Always consult a professional before making any financial decisions.
Copyright © quickpaycheckadvance.com