To get a credit card cash advance you go to an ATM or bank location and use your credit card to withdraw money. The amount you withdraw is added to your credit card bill almost as if you were using your card to make a purchase. But unlike using a debit card, the money that you get through a credit card cash advance doesn’t come from your bank account. It’s loaned to you by your credit card company, and you’re responsible for paying it back.
Tennessee: The State of Tennessee requires a minimum principal reduction. In order to comply with the minimum state-required principal reduction, Speedy Cash requires that minimum payments include a principal reduction of 2% or $2.50 for Customers who get paid bi-weekly/twice-a-month, or 4% or $5 for Customers who get paid monthly, whichever is greater.
According to a study by The Pew Charitable Trusts, "Most payday loan borrowers [in the United States] are white, female, and are 25 to 44 years old. However, after controlling for other characteristics, there are five groups that have higher odds of having used a payday loan: those without a four-year college degree; home renters; African Americans; those earning below $40,000 annually; and those who are separated or divorced." Most borrowers use payday loans to cover ordinary living expenses over the course of months, not unexpected emergencies over the course of weeks. The average borrower is indebted about five months of the year.
In many cases, borrowers write a post-dated check (check with a future date) to the lender; if the borrowers don't have enough money in their account by the check's date, their check will bounce. In Texas, payday lenders are prohibited from suing a borrower for theft if the check is post-dated. One payday lender in the state instead gets their customers to write checks dated for the day the loan is given. Customers borrow money because they don't have any, so the lender accepts the check knowing that it would bounce on the check's date. If the borrower fails to pay on the due date, the lender sues the borrower for writing a hot check.
Check ‘N Go OH License #SM.501663, #CS.900077, and #CC.700416. Rhode Island licensed check casher. California operations licensed by the California Department of Business Oversight pursuant to the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law and the California Financing Law. Texas and Ohio originate by a third party lender, restrictions apply. Eastern Specialty Finance, Inc., D/B/A Check ‘N Go is licensed by the Delaware State Bank Commissioner pursuant to 5 Del. C. sec. 2201 et. al., and expires 12/31/2018.
Affiliate Disclosure: There are links on this site that can be defined as affiliate links. This means that I may receive a small commission (at no cost to you) if you purchase something when clicking on the links that take you through to a different website. By clicking on the links, you are in no way obligated to buy.
Please Note:The material on this site is provided for informational purposes only and is not financial advice. Always consult a professional before making any financial decisions.
Copyright © quickpaycheckadvance.com